top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Hello!


Hello! My name is Zoé. I am a Girl Scout Cadette and I am currently working toward earning my Silver Award.

A Silver Award is the most prestigious award a Girl Scout of my age can earn. Earning this award shows that I am an organized leader who is determined and dedicated to improving something in my community.

Back May of 2017 I attended something called Montessori Model United Nations. My whole class studied the entire school year researching major world issues. These issues included Woman’s Rights, Children’s Rights, Agriculture Development, Food Security, and Nutrition. We wrote formal position papers which were submitted to the United Nations.

During the researching process I read a lot about pollution and I wanted to do something to help fix it. I decided to start locally by banning single use plastic bags in Mount Dora. But there's a road block. The State of Florida has made it illegal to ban the use of single use plastic bags or to tax their use. I'm going to find away around it.

bottom of page